Seafood Fettuccine in a Creamy Garlic Parmesan Sauce

Mussels, shrimp, crab AND scallops. Never ever have I seen all of this goodness in one pasta dish.  I was REALLY craving pasta but ever since I started cooking at home places like Olive Garden just don’t get me as excited as they once did.  I just feel like I get better quality and exactly what I want by doing it myself.  I’m not knocking Olive Garden either, so please don’t think that.  I still eat there and still love it…. just not as much as I used to.

I found this fun garlic parsley fettuccini so I decided to go with that.  I wasn’t in the mood to make my own pasta so this is as close to homemade pasta as I’m going to get from my local grocery store.

I made my sauce my melting butter with heavy cream and adding in garlic, parmesan cheese, and italian seasonings.  I did use flour to thicken a little.

The prepackaged mussels that are already in the sauce from Giant are AMAZING.  1. They’re not fishy at ALL and my husband actually will eat them because of this 2. The sauce is incredible 3. They’re SUPER easy.  So, I threw the frozen mussels with the sauce in a pan & let them cook.

As soon as they started to cook, I cut my scallops in 1/2 and added them along with the crab meat and the shrimp.

I cooked my fettuccini according to package instructions and then I dumped the sauce in with it and tossed it in.

Then I mixed my seafood in with the pasta.

Guyyyyysss….. I could eat this every day!  It was so cheesy and garlicy and perfect!  I had all of my favorite seafood and my all time favorite (garlic) and cheese in one dish!

My husband (who isn’t a lover of pasta or mussels) even said this was probably the best pasta dish he’s ever had.  Yes, I’m totally tooting my own horn here….. 😉

Seafood Fettuccine in a Creamy Garlic Parmesan Sauce

Ingredients

1 c heavy cream

1 stick butter

4 cloves garlic

1/4 c freshly grated Parmesan

1/2 tsp oregano

1 tbsp parsley

1 tbsp flour

1 bag fettuccini

1 box frozen garlic mussels

Mini frozen shrimp (I used about 1/2 of the bag)

Chunk crab meat (I used about 1/2 of the container)

4 large scallops

Recipe

  1. Mix 1 c heavy cream, 1 stick butter, 4 cloves garlic, 1/4 c freshly grated Parmesan, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1 tbsp parsley, 1 tbsp flour in a sauce pan & allow to melt.  Whisk to combine.

  2. Add your frozen box of mussels to a large saute pan.  Once the sauce starts to melt, add your scallops (cut in 1/2).  Then add your crab meat and frozen shrimp.
  3. Cook your fettuccini according to package instructions
  4. Add the fettuccini to your sauce & toss to make sure all of the sauce is covering all of your fettuccini
  5. Add your seafood to your fettuccini & toss.
  6. Serve (with extra freshly grated parmesan on top!!)
Leave a Reply

