Easter Kabobs

I swear food on a stick just tastes better!!! I came up with the idea to make Easter Kabobs! We were having people over for a relaxing afternoon and well, I wanted something fun that people would enjoy! 

What’s better than an easter kabob??? 

They were super easy and quick to make (which is always a plus). I bought 1/2 ham and cubed it and I did the same with a pineapple.

I assembled the ham and pineapple kabobs and set them aside. 

Then I started on the potato kabobs. I did these separate from the ham and pineapple because they take longer to cook. I bought two bags of tiny potatoes at the store (red and gold) and poked them on to the kabob sticks.

I Preheated the oven to 350 and we baked them for 40 minutes. Then I turned the oven down to the lowest temperature (170 in this case) and we started cooking the ham and pineapple kabobs on the charcoal grill.

The ham and pineapple don’t take long at all, you just want to get a nice brown on them.

Everything smelled so good. The smell of a charcoal grill is definitely up there on the best smell in the world list.The potatoes slightly resemble olives, which totally cracks me up. 

They had a perfectly crisp outer skin and the seasonings worked so well you didn’t even need any butter added to eat them! 

I must say… I think I’m on to something with this holiday dinner on a stick idea! It was a big hit and I think we will definitely be doing this again next year (if not before then)!!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. KR says:

    Easter kabobs are so good idea and so out of box 🙂 everywhere eggs and quark. You have potatoes 🙂 12 points 🙂 and thank you 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you!!!! Glad you enjoyed! 🙂

      Like

  2. PaperPuff says:

    A fun idea. I like this!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much!!! I love the idea of turning something traditional into something fun! I’m sure kids would especially love this!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

