Broccoli & Apple Salad

Screenshot_2017-04-07-09-42-20-1We lost power last night.  It went out around 4PM.  Peco said it would be back by 6…. at 6 they said it would be back by 10…. it eventually came on around midnight.  So, we ran out and got takeout & beer & headed back home before it got dark.  We sat in the living room and played Gin Rummy, drank some beer, and enjoyed the light from the lantern and candles.  (Remind me to get some unscented candles for next time because man oh man all of those scents together just doesn’t mix well Hahahaha).Screenshot_2017-04-07-09-42-52-1So since we were without power last night, I did my best to not open the fridge or freezer which meant no meal prep for tomorrow!  However, I woke up this morning at 5AM, got my usual workout in, and got to work in the kitchen!  I layed out a bed of spring mix and then chopped up my fruit and veggies.

Screenshot_2017-04-07-09-43-14-1

Apples, feta cheese, walnuts, broccoli, red onion, craisins, raisins, and more broccoli!  This is a broccoli salad after all!! 🙂  After I took these pretty pictures I dumped this into a very large bowl and mixed it all up.

For my dressing I used 1/2 c mayo, 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar, and 2 tablespoons sugar.  I whisked it together & drizzled it on top of the salad while it was in the large bowl.  I then used a spoon to coat all of the salad with the dressing.

Viola! Salads ready to go.  What a healthy, quick & easy lunch!!

Ingredients

2-3 c spring mix

2 c chopped broccoli

1 sliced red onion

2 sliced red apples

1/3 c walnuts

1/4 c feta

1/4 c craisins

1/4 c raisins

Dressing

1/2 c mayo

2 tablespoons red wine vinegar

2 tablespoons sugar

3 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you, Jozette!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

