Veggie Fried Rice

image

Veggie fried rice is SOOOO easy to make at home – Easier than you’d think!  I use my pressure cooker to cook rice (I’m secretly TERRIBLE at cooking rice any other way – I don’t know why… I just can’t do it – and well, I guess it’s not a secret anymore).  It only takes 8 minutes & the rice comes out perfect every time.  If you don’t have a pressure cooker or rice cooker, well then, you’re on your own. 😉

image

I picked up some gluten free brown jasmine rice at the grocery store to use for this recipe.

image

I also bought a bag of frozen veggies – green beans, corn, peas and carrots.  I put the frozen bag right into the pan on the stove & drizzled about 1 tablespoon olive oil right on top to start to cook them.  Medium heat.

image

Once my rice was done in the pressure cooker, I added it right in with the vegetables.

image

Then I added in gluten free soy sauce and viola! It’s really that easy!  I didn’t measure how much soy sauce I added in – I say start with a little bit, mix it around, and taste.  If it’s not enough, add a little more!

Leave a Reply

