Vegan Grilled Cheese

I don’t care what type of dietary restriction you have, sometimes you just want (or NEED), comfort food. My comfort food always seems to contain cheese?? Grilled cheese, mac & cheese, cheese & wine… Hah.

How is a vegan grilled cheese? First of all, how is vegan cheese? What is it? Honestly, the texture is a little weird (to be expected) but it’s not that bad. I think I could get used to it if I have to.  The vegan cheddar cheese tastes a bit like the cheese flavoring on a cheese curl.

Daiya makes so many products that are gluten free, dairy free, and vegan. I also found some of this dairy free butter. The dairy free butter is so so delicious. Even if you don’t have food sensitivities, I’d still recommend the butter. I buttered both sides of my gluten free Udi bread and sprinled some diaya cheddar shreds in between the bread and cooked it right on the stove top. I’m sure you know that gluten free bread doesn’t hold up anywhere near as good as regular bread, but Udi is a pretty darn good brand.

It’ll satisfy your craving. I promise.

Leave a Reply

