Taco Dip

image

Normally I make my taco dip as a layered taco.  However, I figured I’d give a new taco dip recipe a try.

image

I mixed together cream cheese, sour cream, and taco seasoning.

image

and blended until creamy & fully combined.

image

It’s much easier if your cream cheese is at room temperature before blending! 🙂

image

I chopped up lettuce

image

and these beautiful tomatoes!

image

and then I layered.

image

First I put down the cream cheese, sour cream & taco seasoning mixture and then the lettuce.  Then I put cheddar cheese, red onions, and tomatoes on top.

image

My husband and I devoured this with some mini ham sandwiches!  So delicious!

image

Taco Dip

Ingredients:

16 oz sour cream

1 8oz cream cheese

2 tablespoons taco seasoning

Lettuce

Shredded cheddar cheese

Red onion

Tomatoes

Directions:

1. Mix together room temperature cream cheese, sour cream, and taco seasoning.  Make sure well combined (no lumps!)

2. Layer your cream cheese/sour cream mixture in the bottom of your pan.

3. Top with lettuce, cheddar cheese, red onions, and diced tomatoes.

Leave a Reply

