Pumpkin Steel Cut Oats (In Crockpot)

I feel like fall is being rushed.  Maybe it’s just be but I’ve been eating up all of the Christmas Hallmark movies on TV but will someone please tell me why they aren’t pushing halloween ones? C’mon, they have to have some.

Of course I’ve been falling right into the early Christmas trap, but I kind of stopped and took a look around yesterday and realized we’re NOT through fall & I’m going to force myself to soak up every last second of it I can until Thanksgiving.

In honor of all things fall & pumpkin, I made a pumpkin steel cut oat creation for breakfast for the week.  This will be the first time I’m trying a flavored steel cut oat, so fingers crossed it’s a hit! 😉

This recipe is awesome!  My husband and I both sprinkled a little brown sugar & pumpkin pie spice & we absolutely loved it!

Ingredients:

2 c steel cut oats

7 c water

1 15.4 oz can pumpkin

Optional: Nutmeg, cinnamon, and/or pumpkin pie spice, bananas, nuts

Directions:

Add ingredients (excluding option ingredients) to your crock pot & set to warm for 7 hours.

Sprinkle with nutmeg/cinnamon/pumpkin pie spice and add some bananas or nuts for toppings if you’d like!

Leave a Reply

