Potato Chip Baked Chicken

Do you love potato chips? Do you love chicken? Yeah, me too. Why not combine them? I absolutely love a crunchy piece of chicken so I figured I’d give this recipe a shot.  I just used plain potato chips (which are gluten free).  I’m also not eating dairy so my wonderful husband picked me up some dairy free sour cream (I was shocked there is such a thing).  So, here it goes!

image

You can check out my awesome milk free sour cream in the photo above. I’m not going to lie – It’s definitely no where near as delicious as regular sour cream is, but it does the trick.  I mixed about ½ c milk free sour cream, 1 egg, salt and pepper together in a shallow bowl.  Then I crushed up potato chips and put into a separate shallow bowl.  I pounded out my boneless skinless chicken breasts and then dipped them into the sour cream mixture and right into the breadcrumsb.  The chicken breasts then went onto a greased cookie sheet. I baked them in the oven for about 25 minutes on 400 degrees.

image

As you can see from the photo above, the chicken turned out pretty amazing looking.

image

I also went ahead and made some french fries.  I cut some fresh potatoes, placed them on a cookie sheet, and tossed them with olive oil.  These guys went into the oven at 450 degrees for 20 minutes or so.

image

Have you ever tried breading your chicken in something crazy (and gluten free??) Do share!

image

Leave a Reply

