Pork Loin in Onion Butter Gravy

I feel like everyone is looking for easy weeknight dinners that you can throw together quick.  I’ve been trying to squeeze an hour workout in on my elliptical when I get home from work but my husband is usually starving by then so I’ve been doing my best to prepare ahead of time.  I threw a frozen pork loin in to my crock pot & turned my crock pot on low.

I had a big can of roasted turkey gravy in my cabinet so I threw that on in

and then I sprinkled 1 packet of onion soup mix on top

along side with 1 onion sliced up.  Then I put 1 stick of butter on top of my pork loin.

This wonderful concoction cooked all day long on low and was ready for us to eat as soon as we got home from work!

I removed the pork loin from the crock pot & added in about 3-4 tablespoons flour.  I used my non metal whisk to whisk the flour into the mixture & create the most delicious gravy I’ve ever tasted (thank you, butta).

The best part was how yummy everything was and how little work I had to do!  I had mashed potatoes leftover in the fridge so I warmed them up & topped them with gravy.  Such an easy, tasty weeknight dinner!

Pork Loin in Onion Butter Gravy

Ingredients

1 pork loin

1 large jar gravy

1 onion

1 onion dip mix packet

1 stick butter

3-4 tablespoons flour

Recipe

1. Add frozen pork loin to crock pot.  Dump can of gravy over pork loin. Slice 1 onion & add to pork & gravy. Sprinkle onion dip mix packet on top.  Add 1 stick of butter to top of pork loin.

2. Let cook on low for 8 hours

3. Remove pork loin from crock pot

4. Add 3-4 tablespoons flour to your gravy mixture & whisk.  Top pork loin with gravy.

Leave a Reply

