Parmesan & Parsley Carrot French Fries

If you follow me on Instagram you would have seen the ridiculous amount of carrots I pulled out of my garden about a week ago.  Holy crap, I thought, what the hell am I going to do with ALL of these carrots?  One of my friends tagged me in a carrot french fry recipe on facebook, so here it is!

I had planted a variety of carrots in the spring and honestly didn’t expect much from them since well …. I REALLLLYYY don’t have a green thrumb.

I was pleasantly surprised with an overabundance of colorful carrots.

I peeled them & cut them into french fry slices.

and then added them to a big mixing bowl.

I added in garlic powder, pepper, salt, and olive oil.

Then I chopped a big bunch of fresh parsley (I grow this on my kitchen windowsill).

just a little shy of ¼ c.

Add it all in the big bowl.

and don’t forget your parmesan cheese!  I added ½ c parmesan cheese.

Once it’s all mixed, spread your carrot fries out over a cookie sheet.  Heat your oven to 400 and bake for 20 minutes. (Your house will smell like HEAVEN while these are baking).

Once they’re baked, sprinkle some more Parmesan cheese & parsley on top. I promise you… you won’t be able to get enough of these babies! Enjoy!

Recipe inspired from Tasty on Buzzfeed.

Parmesan & Parsley Carrot French Fries

Ingredients

4-5 large carrots

2 tablespoons olive oil

½ c Parmesan cheese

1 ½ tablespoons garlic powder

1 teaspoon pepper

¼ c freshly chopped parsley

½ teaspoon Himalayan pink salt

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 400

2.  Peel your carrots & slice them into french fry slices

3. Add carrots to large bowl.  Mix in olive oil, Parmesan cheese, garlic powder, pepper, parsley, and salt.

4. Spread evenly on baking sheet.

5. Bake for 20 minutes at 400 degrees.

Leave a Reply

