Loaded French Fries

These babies are perfect to whip up when you’re craving bar food, need a “soak that beer up” snack, or are watching the game!

I used country style french fries – these babies are gluten free and say so right on the bag.  AND? They’re delicious!

I used my hot butter ranch recipe & whipped some sauce up real quick for my fries.  You guys know how much I love my hot butter ranch.

I baked the fries and while they were baking I made my ground beef seasoned with taco seasoning and melted some dairy free cheese.

For my cheese I melted some almond milk and daiya dairy free cheddar cheese shreds.

It melts up pretty nice – you will need to whisk it to make sure all of your shreds melt down.

Then I used my plastic little baskets that I bought years ago… they just remind me of a small town bar and I’m obsessed with them for go-to bar food apps like this.

I usually use wax paper or parchment paper, but today I went with aluminum foil.  Honestly, I picked the aluminum foil thinking that I would add all of my toppings & then put it in the oven to melt my cheese, but I decided to melt my cheese ahead of time.  So, either way works.  If you’re planning on sticking it in the oven, aluminum foil works (but so does parchment paper) so don’t ask me what I was thinking. 😀

I filled my basket up with french fries

and drizzed on some hot butter ranch

Then I drizzled on my cheddar cheese and topped with my taco seasoned beef.

Then I topped my beef with some leftover bacon I had in the fridge and three big dollops of dairy free sour cream.  Oh, and fresh cut chives (I have them growing in my kitchen window – I’m obsessed with herbs in my kitchen now).

Guys, this was seriously freaking amazing.  Like I need to open up a bar or a food truck amazing because all of America would love this.  Ok, all of America on a restricted diet would REALLY love this.  It’s killer and even my hubbs who isn’t restricted at all thought it was delicious!

Loaded French Fries

Ingredients:

Oreida Country Style French Fries (about 2 handfuls)

¼ lb or so of ground beef

Taco seasoning

2 tablespoons sour cream

2-3 tablespoons hot butter ranch

3 tbsp almond milk

1/3 c daiya cheddar

2 pieces bacon

Fresh cut chives

Recipe:

1. Bake your french fries according to the package instructions.

2. Brown your ground beef. Drain. Season with taco seasoning

3. Melt your 1/3 c daiya cheddar and 2 tbsp almond milk together.  Whisk until creamy

4. Once your french fries have cooked, add them to a basket, bowl, plate (whatever you’re going to serve them on).  Pour some hot butter ranch sauce over your french fries.

5. Add your cheddar cheese sauce on top of your hot butter ranch layer.

6. Add your ground beef.

7. Add your 3 dollops of sour cream, bacon, and fresh cut chives.

8. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

