Crockpot Chili!!!!

It’s October now and the weather in PA has gotten a lot cooler.  It’s been super rainy & cloudy lately.  I’m one of those people that is REALLY affected by the weather!  I’ve been trying to keep my spirits up lately – Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE fall and I LOVE winter.  They’re the most gorgeous seasons but ew!  I like to be able to be outside!  After the long hike we had, I was in need of a good bowl of chili.

I always have the ingredients for chili on hand – and well, you probably do too!  I feel like they are staples in everyone’s home which makes this dinner THAT much better!  I used a mixture of beans: Cannellini, dark red kidney, and black beans.  Then I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes.

I dumped each of the cans into my crock pot.  Then I added in ½ jar pickled jalapenos.  I sprinkled in garlic powder, freshly ground black pepper, and chili powder.

I put my crock pot on low & left it for the day!  I came home from work to a delicious smelling house and well, dinner is done!!! 🙂

I eat my chili with shredded cheddar cheese, a dollop of sour cream, and diced onions.  If you haven’t had your chili like that – you need to try it.  It’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

