Bang Bang Shrimp

I absolutely love bang bang shrimp. I remember hearing people rave about the bang bang shrimp at Bonefish Grill. The first time I went I had to get them & I did (because I wasn’t GF/DF at the time) and I LOVED them.

A few years ago I made bang bang shrimp at home & was trying to make them a little bit healthier.  I figured I’d try to replicate the sauce but just not fry the shrimp.  They were amazing!  We’ve been eating them like that since! 🙂

image

You can yell at me for this – but I didn’t measure.  I have a bad habit of not measuring anything I cook/bake and I just eyeball everything.  I’ve been trying to get better at it but sometimes I just completely forget or I’m in a hurry and just whipping stuff together.

Bang Bang Shrimp

Sriracha

Mayo

Sweet Chili Sauce

To give you a guestimate, I probably used about ¼ c mayo, 2 tablespoons sweet chili sauce, and 1 tablespoon sriracha.  I started with the mayo. Then I added in sriracha until I was happy with the spice.  Honestly, just add a little at a time and taste test.  Then I added in my sweet chili sauce to tame it a bit & give it that amazing bang bang shrimp taste!!! 🙂

I bought 1 lb shrimp (fresh never frozen from North Carolina – ohhh fancy) and peeled them, cleaned them, and sauteed them until they were a pretty pink.  Then I added my bang bang sauce over top in the saute pan & let it warm up & get a little bubbly (It only takes about a minute).

I promise next time I make the bang bang sauce I will measure it to tell you exactly what I use. 😉

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Such a simple recipe. Love how easy this is to whip up.

    This post would make a great addition to Our Growing Edge, a link up just for new food adventures. It’s a fun way to share your new food experiences and flavours with other foodies and your post and link will be published in the group round up. This month’s theme is APHRODISIACS in honor of Valentines day this month. This includes any recipe or dining experience with chocolate, seafood (especially oysters), chili, champagne, messy food you eat with your hands or just a classic romantic meal.

    Direct link to submit your post: http://www.inlinkz.com/wpview.php?id=690943
    More info here: http://bunnyeatsdesign.com/our-growing-edge/

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! I went ahead and uploaded to your website. Glad you like my recipe!! Thanks for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

