Oreo Balls

Guys!! Thanksgiving is TOMORROW!!!! TOMORROW!! Can you even believe it?!?! Get those stretchy pants out! I’m so ready for it!!  Need something easy & incredibly delicious to take to a friend or family’s house?  Make these!!!!

image

The oreo balls are made with three simple ingredients!  Oreos, cream cheese, and melting/bakers chocolate!

image

I bought three packs of oreos as I was trying to make a LOT of oreo balls.  I took some to work & I saved six for Dave & I.  Then I am bringing the rest of them to my neighbor’s for their Thanksgiving Corn-a-gulpia they have which consists of a ridiculous amount of food and way too much booze.  It’s a ton of people & a ton of fun!!!

image

Take your oreo cookie and separate the cookie from the delicious cream.  Add your cookies to the food processor.

image

Process them until they’re a fine powder.

image

Add your cream to your mixer with your cream cheese.  I use ½ pack of cream cheese for every 1 pack of oreos.

image

Some people make it with just cream cheese but I’m sorry, I like the oreo cream just a little too much to not use it.

image

Once it’s all mixed together, you can start adding in your delicious crumbly oreo cookies.

image

Add a little bit at a time – Your mixer is going to be doing a LOT of work.

image

If your mixer can’t handle it, you can always use your hands.  Just make sure the cookies all are combined with your cream cheese & oreo cream.

image

It looks a little bit like concrete in the picture? lol But I promise, it doesn’t taste like concrete…. not that I know what concrete tastes like.

image

Use your hands & start rolling your oreo mixture into balls!

image

I rolledd…….

image

and rolled and rolleddddd…………..

image

and then rolled some more.  I’m pretty sure I made about 100 of these buggers.  Depending on how large you roll them, you could get anywhere from 25-35 balls.

image

I bought white chocolate & dark chocolate to dip them in.

image

I create a double boiler by using two pots with glass bowls on top.  Add water in but not enough to touch your bowl.

image

I love the melting wafers – They make it so simple to melt down the chocolate.

image

I used the entire bag of white chocolate to make the white oreo balls.

image

I bought six semi-sweet chocolate baking bars & used all six (with basically no chocolate left over) for the chocolate balls.

image

I chopped the chocolate up to allow it to melt easier.

image

Every time I’m working with melted chocolate I just think of Willy Wonka. Ohhhh how tempting to just eat it just like this!!!

image

Once I dipped the oreo balls in I set them on parchment paper.

image

and sprinkled on red and orange sprinkles before they dry.

image

I placed them into mini muffin wrappers & they do have to be refrigerated due to the cream cheese.

image

Ingredients:

1 pack Double Stuffed Oreo’s

½ pack Philadelphia Cream Cheese

Semisweet chocolate for dipping

Sprinkles

Directions:

1. Separate the cookie from the stuffing in the Oreo.

2. Using a food processor, crumble the cookies into a powder like texture.

3. Mix your Oreo cream & ½ pack of cream cheese with a mixer.

4. Slowly add in your Oreo cookie crumbles until fully combined.  If your mixer can’t handle the work, use your hands!

(If the mixture is a little dry you can add 1 tablespoon of water)

5. Roll the mixture into bite size Oreo balls

6. Melt chocolate over a double boiler.  Dip chocolate balls in & place on parchment paper

7. Sprinkle with orange/red sprinkles

8. Refrigerate.

9. Once chocolate has hardened, place into mini muffin wrappers! 🙂  Remember to keep these refrigerated as there is cream cheese in them!

Leave a Reply

