2 Ingredient Banana Pancakes

You read that right. 2 ingredients – Bananas, Eggs. It’s a simple ratio to remember – 2 eggs to 1 banana. I promise you, you’re not going to regret this one.

Mash your bananas up in a bowl using a fork.  I usually use my browner bananas & they mash even easier.  This recipe is perfect for me when my bananas start to get brown spots.  I’m one of those rare people out there that likes her bananas barely ripe (or sometimes seriously not ripe at all – the greener, the better). BUT, ripe bananas make perfect banana pancakes. 🙂

I use a non stick skillet for these little guys.  Remember when making these pancakes, the smaller the pancake the easier it’s going to be to cook/flip.  They don’t hold up as nice as a regular pancake (does anything gluten free hold up as well/better as anything that isn’t gluten free… haha).  If using a nonstick, no butter needed. I put four in a pan.. let them sit for a minute or so, and then flip.

If your house is anything like mine, you’ll also have to share some banana with your doggie.  Our Ellie LOVES bananas (loves any fruit, really).  Of course with 2 dog beds not even 20 feet away from the kitchen, she still chooses to be right at my feet on the kitchen mat.

Boysenberry syrup is my absolute FAVORITE!!! It’s actually a new discovery for me this summer and it’s going to be a staple in my house.  It’s also labeled as Gluten Free right on the back 🙂 Taaadaaa!

You could always add blueberries, chocolate chips, you name it into your pancakes! But, I promise you, they’re so delicious with just 2 simple ingredients.

I cooked up some thick cut bacon and a berry & basil side.  The berries were freshly picked from our yard 🙂 The basil I grow on my kitchen window.

Have you tried these 2 ingredient banana pancakes? Do you have any favorite simple gluten free dishes you’d like to share?

Leave a Reply

