Chocolate covered pb+banana sandwiches 

image

The easiest desserts are sometimes the yummiest (and healthiest!)

image

I took some bananas & sliced them up & then lined them out on my cutting board.

image
image
image

I put peanut butter on them & then topped them with a banana slice.

image
image
image
image
image
image

I may have snuck a bite or two as I was making these 😉

image
image
image
image

Then I popped them in my freezer overnight.

I took 5 or 6 Hershey bars and broke them up into pieces & put them into a glass bowl sitting on top of water in a pan (double boiler).

Then I dipped my frozen banana peanut butter sandwiches in the chocolate.

I added sprinkles to some.

I did have some leftover chocolate so I made some sprinkle bark.

I put the chocolate on a piece of parchment paper and folded it over.  I used my hands to flatten out the chocolate in the parchment paper.

Then I added some sprinkles on top & pushed them into the chocolate again by folding the parchment paper back over.

I put it into the freezer for about an hour & then broke it into bark pieces.  You could use any toppings here – dried fruit, nuts, sunflower seeds, pretty much anything you could think of!

Leave a Reply

